March 8

Ayalsia’s Writing: A Time I Was Surprised

Once upon a time, I was hanging out with my friends in the forest. We were all looking for berries in the forest of my uncle’s farm, enjoying the beautiful nature around us. Suddenly, I saw a man standing behind a tree, staring at us.

He was a very dark and tall figure. His eyes were bloodshot red and he had a sinister smile on his face. I froze in shock and fear as he looked like he just escaped a mental facility or possibly had been in a crazy state for a very long period of time.  I told my cousin to look over me, but when they turned around, he was gone. I assumed that I might have just been hallucinating for the many hours that we spent looking for the blackberries, but I couldn’t shake off the feeling that he was still watching us.

As we continued walking, I couldn’t help but feel like we were being followed. Every rustle in the bushes and every snap of a twig made my heart race faster. Suddenly, we heard a blood-curdling scream coming from the same direction where we had seen the creepy man. We all turned around and saw the man standing in front of us, his eyes now filled with anger  and his teeth gnarled. He let out an inhuman growl and lunged towards us. We all ran for our lives, tripping over branches and rocks as we tried to escape. When we finally made it back to the safety of our homes, we were all panting and shaking with fear.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Posted March 8, 2024 by pesrwiseman in category Tohatoha | Share

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*